

## Landcare Association of SA and Riverland West Landcare

## 2015 State Community Landcare Conference

September 14-16 Waikerie, South Australia Landcare – connecting people and healthy

landscapes

## **Conference Acknowledgements** Thank you

## We thank the following sponsors, who contributed to the success of this conference.

### **Foundation Sponsor**



**Australian Government** 



#### **Theme Sponsors**



Native Vegetation Council





Adelaide and Mt Lofty Ranges



**Primary Industries** and Regions SA

#### **Registrant Support Sponsors**





**Natural Resources** South East



Natura Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin

## We thank the following sponsors, who contributed to the success of this conference.

#### **Support Sponsor**



#### **Trade Exhibitors**









### State Landcare and Premier's NRM Awards Sponsor



Photos courtesy of





Thank you to



## We thank the following sponsors, who contributed to the success of this conference.

**Media Partners** 









# We would like to thank the following committee members...

**Gerry Butler** – Chair, Landcare Association of South Australia; Project Manager, Upper Torrens Land Management Project; Upper River Torrens Landcare Group

**Glenn Gale** – Executive Officer, Landcare Association of South Australia

Leanne Muffet – Master of Ceremonies, Strategic Matters

**John Chester** – Property Manager, Aboriginal Lands Trust; Secretary, Landcare Association of South Australia

Karen Bishop – Project Officer, Riverland West Landcare

**Nicole Hahn** – Project Officer Assistant, Riverland West Landcare

Glenys Matthews - Barmera Primary School

**Jill Woodlands** – Natural Resources Management Facilitator, Conservation Council of SA

**Leanne Rathbone** – Project Manager, Berri Barmera Local Action Planning Committee

**Simon Goodhand** – Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator, South Australia and Northern Territory, Department of Agriculture

**Greg Cock** – Manager, Resource Management Policy, Primary Industries and Regions SA

**Aimee Linke** – Project Manager, Mid Murray Local Action Planning Committee

**Bec Stevens** – NRM Education Coordinator, Natural Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin

**Eliza Rieger** – Regional Landcare Facilitator, Natural Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin

**Claire Stephenson** – Manager, Community Engagement, Natural Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin

**Peter Michelmore** – Operations Manager, Natural Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin

Jeany Winter – Waikerie Primary School

Roger Schmitke – Chair, Riverland West Landcare

Kym Webber – Councillor, District Council of Loxton Waikerie

**Jacqui Wilson** – Event Coordinator; Community Engagement Officer, Goolwa to Wellington Local Action Planning Association

**Natalie Sommerville** – Committee Member, Ag Excellence Alliance; Chair, Yacka Moorundie Landcare Group

**Gill Peacey** – Manager, Community Partnerships and Volunteers Unit, DEWNR

**Meegan Hill** – Project Officer, Community Partnerships and Volunteer Programs Unit, DEWNR

**Suzie Shultz** – Community Development Officer, District Council of Loxton Waikerie

**Nicolle Jachmann** – Economic Development Manager, RDA Riverland